Have you had enough of Facebook’s shenanigans that compromise your personal data and information in the most unethical ways? Are you done worrying about having your behavior profile getting exploited by malicious actors associated with the social network giant? Here are the steps to easily delete your Facebook account forever. It is important to note that deactivating and deleting account on facebook is not the same. Backup your Facebook data and then proceed to delete your account permanently on Facebook.
Mark Zuckerberg is confronted with a severe backlash following the Cambridge Analytic episode where personal data of millions of Facebook users was exploited in the most nefarious ways to influence US elections. The social media site allows third-parties to access its data for profit. But it all turned out to be ugly when the investigation by the UK’s Observer & Guardian as well as the New York Times exposed a whole network of systems that collected behavior profiles of Facebook users. Cambridge Analytic snooped in and nicked data without anyone’s notice to manipulate users in the run up to the US presidential elections in 2016.
This expose highlights Facebook’s complicity as well as incompetence when it comes to protecting the data of its users. Since then, many are looking for ways to permanently delete facebook account. Like mentioned earlier, Facebook account deactivation is stopgap measure as it doesn’t wipe out your personal information and data about activities saved on company’s servers. Best way to completely clean all trances of your activities on the social network is to delete your Facebook account forever.
There are very few contexts in which a person would be allowed to make a series of decisions that have enriched them while eroding the privacy of billions of people. And to make the same apology for those decisions countless times over the space of just 14 years (since the inception of Facebook) adds insult to injury. Despite repeatedly failures to protect users’ privacy, it seems the social network behemoth is unwilling to learn a lesson in corporate ethics and morality as blind pursuit of power and money has blinkered the company’s vision to its social responsibilities.
Your information is Facebook’s main source of profits. It sells your data to advertisement agencies, third-party apps, research firms and other associated partners, all in the name of improving services. And this has lead the company to treat its obligations of safeguarding user privacy with utter contempt. Facebook has no solid checks in place to ensure that the data of millions of its users will be utilized for intended purposes only.
So if you have lost patience with Facebook and want to join an ever growing list of people who are deleting their account permanently on the social network, we are here to help you with the process. It hardly takes a few minutes to complete Facebook account deletion process on the world’s biggest social network. This will remove everything about you that the company has on its servers.
Also See: Download Dragon Ball Legends for PC
Information regarding your personal data, account details, posts, comments, likes, friends and much more allows the social network to earn billions in revenues. Worse still, your data could be exploited by bad actors for various reasons.
In the guide below, learn how to delete your facebook account and data.
Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account And Data
1 – First of all, backup and save your Facebook account data.
2 – When ready, go to this Facebook link and login to your account.
3 – Click the Delete My Account button on the next page that shows up on your screen.
4 – Once done, your account will be marked for deletion and will no longer be accessible to anyone who is linked to Facebook.
5 – All done.
It usually takes several days for your account and data to be deleted from Facebook’s servers. Just make sure that you do not log into your account in the meanwhile because doing do will cancel your account deletion request and it must be resubmitted using the above steps.
Once the request is successfully processed, your Facebook account together with all traces of its data will be removed forever barring a few exceptions. For example, your comments on a friend’s profile may continue to appear even after the deletion. Moreover, Facebook will keep your log records, but they’ll no longer be associated with your identity.
Facebook account deletion process is straightforward, but do keep this in mind that it can take up to 90 days to complete a full wipe out of your account and associated information.